h1

Could You Nominate a Teacher Blogger Of The Year?

March 5, 2016

The TES school awards once again have an award for “Blogger Of The Year”. The voting is all done by a panel of judges, so don’t worry, I’m not begging for support. Any practising teacher who blogs (please remember this, don’t waste time nominating those who are who not eligible) could be nominated and I’m trying to ensure that as many of my favourite blogs as possible are put forward for consideration. Fortunately, you can nominate yourself, and I’m led to believe this won’t count against you. However, there is a real risk that some great blogs could be missed, so please, please help with nominating. The deadline is Sunday 13th March, so time is short. It all looks more complicated than last time, and the rules are not terribly clear (for instance, I can’t work out if uploaded posts have to be from the 2014-2015 academic year or not) so give yourself time to sort it properly.

I think that there are a number of people who write really great blogs who are far too modest to realise how great they are. They are probably not even thinking about getting themselves nominated. So, if you can nominate any of the following, or talk them into nominating themselves, please do so. Crossed out entries are ones where I’ve been told a nomination has already been submitted. These are in no particular order, and I may even edit this post to change the order in the days ahead.

Finally, if you write a blog but I haven’t mentioned you above, please don’t take it personally, I have probably just assumed that you can get yourself nominated without my help. If you are having difficulties, please ask for help in the comments below and I’ll see what I can do. Be aware that it is for practising teachers only. I’ve also assumed (perhaps wrongly) that blogs dedicated to teaching one particular subject are unlikely to win (sorry, Mel, Chris, Sporticus, Jo etc.) and that blogs that started since September 2015 aren’t eligible (sorry, Rory and Mr Pink).

Anyway, let me know when you’ve nominated yourself, or somebody on the list so I can cross them out.

Thanks.

6 comments

  1. Reblogged this on Michael Oyebode (@MOyebodeTeacher) Professional Teaching Blog.


  2. Reblogged this on The Echo Chamber.


  3. Nominated fish64. Anyone else needing to be done?


    • Anyone who is not crossed out has not been confirmed to be nominated. You should ask your nominee first, and they’ll be able to tell you.


  4. […] For this reason I tend to be more positive about blogging awards than most. Recently, I did my bit to encourage nominations for the TES award for teacher bloggers. I then took it all back when I […]



Leave a Reply

