h1

A Couple of Items of Interest

March 2, 2015

Two things you should probably be aware of:

1) Blogger Of The Year

The TES awards now have an award for “Blogger Of The Year”. The voting is all done by a panel of judges, so don’t worry, I’m not begging for support. Any practising teacher who blogs (please remember this, don’t waste time nominating those who are who not eligible) could be nominated and I’m trying to ensure that all the best blogs are put forward for consideration. Fortunately, you can nominate yourself, and I’m led to believe this won’t count against you. However, there is a real risk that some great blogs could be missed, so please, please help with nominating. The deadline is tomorrow at midnight, Sunday 8th March, so time is short.

For starters, I think that there are a number of people who are write really great blogs who are far too modest to realise how great they are. They are probably not even thinking about getting themselves nominated. So, if you can nominate any of the following, or talk them into nominating themselves, please do so and let everyone know in the comments below once they are nominated (or if you have already nominated them):

I’m also told that, because those nominating have to give their name and school, it is difficult for anonymous bloggers to sort out their nominations. Therefore, please consider nominating:

Finally, if you write a blog but I haven’t mentioned you above, please don’t take it personally, I have probably just assumed that you can get yourself nominated without my help. If you are having difficulties, please ask for help in the comments below and I’ll see what I can do.

2) Battle Of Ideas Panel discussion.

I’m in this:

 

2 comments

  1. Reblogged this on The Echo Chamber.


  2. great video
    I haven’t watch it all yet. I can recommend scrolling through til you get to the guy on the end with the mauve shirt. Great point using ‘health’ at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=75YK68XH1zU&t=3440



Leave a Reply

