h1

7 kids in 7 days

May 11, 2013

I’m not promising to reblog all of this series, but this is definitely a blog you should watch,

red or green pen?

I haven’t talked much about kids on here. This is mainly, perhaps, because I had no idea how much of an influence SLT and colleagues would be on my day-to-day, and I want to share that. But the kids are the ones I’m in a room with for four or five hours a day – so if I want to give you an accurate picture of a challenging school, it’s only right I describe them.

Over the next seven days I’m going to tell you about seven kids who I believe, altogether, typify my school community. Hopefully it will help some prospective teachers to get a bit more insight into the world inside the school gates.

It goes without saying that details have been merged/altered/removed and names have been changed.

I’ll start with Caitlin.

Caitlin got a level 3 in her key stage 2 SATS – the level that upper…

View original post 645 more words

Leave a Reply

