h1

I’m Back

August 26, 2010

Apologies for the long break in blogging.

I have been distracted by a number of things. Some work commitments, some academic commitments, and the need to do some research for some future blog entries.

I should be back to regular blogging soon.

When I first started writing this blog I was mainly writing about the Behaviour Crisis above everything else. However, as time goes on I have come to the conclusion that there are three main problems with the education system:

  • The Behaviour Crisis
  • Dumbing Down (including teaching methods)
  • Bureaucracy

Having spent so much time on the first of these, I want to take a closer look at the other two issues which I have often discussed only superficially. That said, there are still some issues to do with behaviour that I really need to look at, such as the reality of some of the alleged medical and psychological conditions that are used to explain poor behaviour.

Anyway, thank you for your patience. I intend to go back to writing a new blog entry every couple of weeks or so, or more frequently when the entries are shorter.

8 comments

  1. Welcome back.


  2. Welcome back. You have been missed!


  3. Welcome back!

    You have been greatly missed and we look forward to your future posts.


  4. I feared that you had taken ill. I am looking forward to the content you promise.


  5. Hurrah! Back to Sanity.


  6. Hi Andrew,

    Glad to hear you’re getting back on the blogging horse; I’ve enjoyed following your excusrsion across TESconnect and the philosophy forums, but I’m looking forward to reading your screeds again. You have very interesting things to say about the state of education and I think the way you link to texts gives your posts some level of persistent value.


  7. Glad to have you back!


  8. Welcome back!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,643 other followers

