h1

Hiatus

December 12, 2008

I’m sorry to have to do this, but due to other pressing commitments I am going to have to take a break from regular blogging. I may pop in from time to time if there’s any interesting news or developments, and I will continue to read any comments posted. I can also be contacted through the email and facebook details in the sidebar. If you have anything you’d like to see posted here during the hiatus, just email it to me and I’ll see what I can do.

Normal service will resume in February.

6 comments

  1. Pressing commitments? It had better be good or the good name of teachers, who turn up all the time even when they have sore throats, and are certainly not the second worst attenders in the history of paid employment, will be irrevocably sullied.

    SO, it’s a heart transplant, yes?


  2. Fair go, Lily. Let the man have his break.

    We hope you get the chance to read a few comics and put your feet up for Xmas. Be kind to yourself. You know we’ll be ready, willing and able to deal with new stuff in the new year.

    Bye for now.


  3. Best wishes on your endeavors this winter, and looking forward to spring(ish) posts!

    Normally I just lurk, but I thought I’d let you know that you will be missed.


  4. Hi Andrew,

    I hope that your hiatus is restful and that you come back ready to lunge into the fray. Recently on our ABC (australian national broadcaster) was a program called “The Unteachables”. It seemed somewhat… artificial/ simplified, but I would be interested to hear your commentary on it. The series has a website at:

    http://www.channel4.com/life/microsites/U/unteachables/index.htm


  5. Phew – at least this will give me a chance to catch up with your prolific and thorough posts. When’s someody going to publish you? You make so much sense.


  6. When’s somebody going to publish you?

    Watch this space.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,872 other followers

